Still Crazy After All These Years – Celebrating Beethoven’s 250th Birthday

Sunday, March 1, 2020 | 3:30pm

Pre-Concert Showcase at 3:00pm – Grace Liu (click for more information)

Jesse Mills, violin
Raman Ramakrishnan, cello
Rieko Aizawa, piano

Hailed by The New York Times as “impressive, lithe, persuasive”, the Horszowski Trio has earned the praise of critics and audiences alike. The Los Angeles Times raves about the Horszowski Trio as an ensemble that is “memorably monumental”. A critic at Gramophone wrote, “I long to hear
more of the Horszowski Trio.” The trio has performed tours across the US, Canada, Japan, India and Europe including London’s Wigmore Hall.

The trio will present Beethoven’s first published piano trio and the Archduke Trio for which Beethoven insisted on playing the piano part at its first performance. The exquisite Notturno of Schubert, who was a great admirer of Beethoven, rounds out the program.

Schubert: Notturno, D. 897
Beethoven: Piano Trio in E-flat Major, Op. 1-1
Beethoven: Piano Trio “Archduke” in B-flat Major

Program subject to change

“The Horszowskis are power players.”

– The Los Angeles Times